Research Committee

The members are:

  1. Dean, Chairperson
  2. Namgay Lhamo, Assistant Professor, Coordinator
  3. Deputy Dean (Academic Affairs), Member
  4. Programme Leader, Member
  5. Drg. Dawa Tashi (Assistant Professor), Member
  6. Student Representative, Member.



  1. To make Research handbooks, guidelines and manuals for the Institute.
  2. To provide timely guidance and organization of research meetings.
  3. To create interest in carrying out research in the professional fields.
  4. To investigate and approve research applications.
  5. To foster a culture of enquiry and investigation in the continuous search for knowledge in Traditional Medicine through research and publications.